english

“To me a DJ is an entertainer, a selector and an intermediary who, by his performance, his attentiveness and his choice of music, has the talent to build up an evening of music and in the process make people dance.”

jerome

After a few years of a creative break as a Club Dj, Jerome has rediscovered the WebRadio for himself. Started in 2005 on ShoutedFM – mth.Electro, it ended after 7 years before all the hype about streaming even broke out.

With his show Rocka Partida, a homage to one of his travels, Jerome reinvents himself every week without being exposed to the pressure of any genre, purely for the joy of the diversity of electronic music.

Let’s take a trip back in time just before the turn of the millennium. Like so many others of his generation, Jerome was taken in by the bass lines of German scene institutions, like “Nature One” or the “HR3 Clubnight” and by all means still enjoys the invigorating magic of the club culture.

Ever since, the then young and up-and-coming DJ from a picturesque little town in the Hunsrück region of Germany became addicted to the sound of urban culture. His love and faith belong to music, which motives him to go further.

It was the music that sent him on a journey weekend after weekend to bring his interpretation of danceable, electronic music to the clubber. Jerome achieved this not only as resident of various event series like the ‘Timeless’ in Trier, but also in the Koblenz “S38” and “Dreams”, where he could be heard monthly.

Thanks to his dedication to the scene and his intoxicating DJ sets, for which he views danceability as his number one priority, Jerome has gathered a select circle of loyal fans among him who appreciate and share his concept of a good club sound.

Jerome´s sound playfully defies the limitations of marketing-effective genre-mania so hostile towards creative music development. Through his musicality and his skills on the decks, he manages to mold his carefully selected tracks of different varieties as Techno, Minimal and Techhouse, into one superior groove and to merge them into a homogenous whole.

Anyone who would now like to convince himself of Jerome´s affinity to music should take the opportunity to experience him live. Because then he will do what he is best at – letting the music speak for him.

deutsch

“Ein DJ ist für mich ein Entertainer, ein Selektor und Vermittler der durch seine Performance, seine Aufmerksamkeit und seine ausgewählte Musik das Talent besitzt, einen musikalischen Abend aufzubauen und dabei Menschen zum Tanzen zu bringen.”

jerome

Nach ein paar Jahren schöpferischer Pause als Club Dj hat Jerome das WebRadio wieder für sich entdeckt. Im Jahre 2005 auf ShoutedFM – mth.Electro begonnen, endete dies nach 7 Jahren, bevor der ganze Hype um Streaming überhaupt ausbrach.

Mit seiner Sendung Rocka Partida, eine Homage an eine seiner Reisen, erfindet Jerome sich jede Woche neu ohne dem Druck eines Genre ausgesetzt zu sein, rein aus Freude an der Vielfältigkeit der elektronischen Musik.

Alles begann vor der Jahrtausendwende und wie viele Andere seiner Generation wurde auch Jerome durch szenetypische Institutionen wie der “Nature One” oder der “HR3 Clubnight” in den Bann der Bässe gezogen, und genießt die belebende Magie der Clubkultur bis heute.

Der damals noch junge und aufstrebende DJ aus einem malerischen Örtchen im Hunsrück ist seit dieser Zeit dem Sound der Großstadtkultur verfallen, sein Glaube und seine Liebe gehören der Musik, beides treibt ihn an.

Die Musik war es, die ihn Wochenende für Wochenende auf die Reise schickte, um seine Interpretation tanzbarer, elektronischer Musik an den Clubber zu bringen. Dies erreichte Jerome nicht nur als Resident verschiedener Eventreihen wie der ´Timeless` in Trier, sondern auch im Koblenzer “S38” und “Dreams”, in dem er monatlich zu hören war.

Mit all seinem Engagement für die Szene und seinen mitreißenden DJ-Sets, deren oberste Prämisse stets die Tanzbarkeit ist, hat sich Jerome so einen erlesenen Kreis an treuen Fans erspielt, die seine Ansicht von gutem Clubsound schätzen und teilen.

Jeromes Sound setzt sich dabei spielend über die kreativitätsfeindlichen Schranken des marketingwirksamen Genre-Wahnsinns hinweg. Durch seine Musikalität und seine Skills an den Decks gelingt es ihm, mit Liebe selektierte Tracks verschiedener Spielarten wie Techno, Minimal und Techhouse einem übergeordneten Groove zu unterwerfen und sie zu einem homogenen Ganzen verschmelzen zu lassen.

Wer jetzt Lust verspürt und sich einmal persönlich von Jeromes Affinität zur Musik überzeugen möchte, der sollte einfach die Gelegenheit nutzen und ihn live erleben, denn dort lässt er genau dies für sich sprechen – die Musik!